Home | deutsch | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Applications

Ph.D. Positions Funded by Research Training Group

Applications for Ph.D. positions funded by the Research Training Group (RTG) can be submitted at any time. It is recommended that prospective applicants contact one of the principal investigators of the RTG (http://www.kceta.kit.edu/grk1694/62.php) before applying. Applications should be sent to the speaker of the RTG, Prof. Dieter Zeppenfeld (mailto:gk∂kceta.kit.edu) and include

  • Curriculum vitae
  • List of publications (if any)
  • Transcript of University grades
  • Letter of support from undergraduate thesis advisor
  • Statement of research interests

Applications will be reviewed during the regular meetings of the RTG steering committee, that occur four to six times a year.

A successful applicant should hold an undergraduate degree equivalent to a Master's degree in the German university system and should have excellent grades (GPA 1.5 or better in the German system). The total length of applicant's undergraduate study should not exceed 5.5 years. Exemptions can be granted in exceptional cases.

A successful applicant will receive a salary that corresponds to 55% to 65% of the full amount of the German public service grade TV-L E 13.

PhD Students Not Funded by Research Training Group 

PhD students who work on core research topics of the RTG, can apply to become fellows of the RTG even if they are funded by other sources. Application to be recognized as a RTG fellow can be sent to the speaker of the RTG, Prof. Dieter Zeppenfeld (mailto:gk∂kceta.kit.edu). The same excellency criteria apply to the selection of fellows as for selection of Ph.D. students funded by the RTG. Successful applicants have the same rights and obligations as Ph.D. students funded by the RTG.

Home | english | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Bewerbungen

Finanzierung durch das Graduiertenkolleg

Bewerbungen als Kollegiat/in mit Finanzierung durch das Graduiertenkolleg (GRK) können jederzeit eingereicht werden. Interessenten wird empfohlen, vor einer Bewerbung zunächst eine/n der Dozent/inn/en des GRK (http://www.kceta.kit.edu/grk1694/62.php) zu kontaktieren. Bewerbungen sind an den Sprecher des GRK, Prof. Dr. Dieter Zeppenfeld (mailto:gk∂kceta.kit.edu), zu richten. Die Bewerbungsunterlagen müssen enthalten:

  • Lebenslauf
  • ggfs. Publikationsliste
  • Bescheinigung über erbrachte Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen
  • Stellungnahme des Betreuers der Master- oder Diplomarbeit
  • Beschreibung der Forschungsinteressen

Die Auswahl der Kollegiat/inn/en erfolgt in den Sitzungen des Lenkungsgremiums des GRK, die regelmäßig (4-6 mal pro Jahr) stattfinden.

Um vom GRK gefördert zu werden, sollte die Abschlussnote des Master- bzw. Diplomstudiums nicht schlechter als 1,5 sein und die Gesamtstudiendauer bis zum Master- bzw. Diplomabschluss nicht mehr als 11 Semester betragen haben. Ausnahmen hiervon können in begründeten Fällen zugelassen werden.

Das GRK vergibt an seine Promovierenden Stellen, die nach Besoldungsstufe TV-L E 13 (zwischen 55% und 65%) vergütet werden. Weitere Informationen dazu können den Verwendungsrichtlinien (http://www.dfg.de/formulare/2_22/) der DFG (http://www.dfg.de) entnommen werden.

 

Keine Finanzierung durch das Graduiertenkolleg

Als Kollegiatinnen und Kollegiaten des GRK können weiterhin Promovierende aufgenommen werden, deren Arbeit thematisch zum GRK passt, die aber aus anderen Quellen finanziert werden. Bewerbungen können jederzeit an den Sprecher des GRK, Prof. Dr. Dieter Zeppenfeld (mailto:gk∂kceta.kit.edu), gerichtet werden. Die Voraussetzungen für die Bewerbung und die notwendigen Bewerbungsunterlagen sind identisch zu denen für eine Bewerbung um eine vom GRK finanzierte Stelle. Erfolgreiche Bewerber/innen haben dieselben Rechte und Pflichten wie vom Graduiertenkolleg finanzierte Kollegiat/inn/en.