Julius Wess Award 2023

Laureate is Prof. Dr. Belén Gavela
Laura Marcos / UAM
Prof. Dr. Belén Gavela

The Julius Wess Award 2023 of the KIT Center Elementary Particle and Astroparticle Physics (KCETA) of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) will be presented on February 9, 2024 to Prof. Dr. Belén Gavela (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (UAM)) in recognition of her significant contributions in the field of theoretical and phenomenological particle physics, with particular emphasis on CP violation and flavor physics in quarks and leptons, on the study of neutrino oscillations and on effective field theories related to electroweak symmetry breaking.

More information and registration